Liverpool vs AS Roma, Fenway Park, July 25th, 2012

By Tim Treacy

Liverpool FC and LFC Boston are pleased to announce that the Club will be travelling to North America for this year’s pre-season tour, presented by Standard Chartered Bank.

The Reds last travelled to North America in 2004 to play matches in Connecticut, New Jersey and Toronto, and will return this July for a 12-day tour that will include at least two matches.

Boston will serve as Liverpool FC’s home base throughout the tour and the team will conduct its pre-season training sessions at the esteemed Harvard University. Liverpool FC will take part in showpiece game against AS Roma at Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, as part of the ballpark’s 100th anniversary this summer. The match against the Italian giants will take place on the 25th July 2012.

Tickets for the Boston match will go on sale on Saturday 28th April 2012 with details of how to buy tickets available at www.lfctour.com next month.

Further tour details and ticket information for other tour stops and venues will be announced on  www.lfctour.com in the near future.

27 thoughts on “Liverpool vs AS Roma, Fenway Park, July 25th, 2012

  1. Hey mate,

    LFC fan from Louisiana here – I just saw your interview on Liverpool’s website. I’m planning on driving to Boston for the match (unless Paul can miraculously talk his old man into adding a match in Houston) – is there anywhere I can go for more details about the section of Fenway you’d talked about reserving for fans traveling from other parts of the country?

    Cheers,
    Damian

    Like

    • Not right now, Damien. We are still working on that. Once I know, I will let you all know. Tickets do not go on sale until April 28th anyway.

      Like

  2. lfc boston fans do you think it would be a good idea to learn the words of sweet caroline to sing at fenway park to pay tribute to thier 100 year anniversary and thank them for bringing lfc to us in boston shaking all over just thinking about seeing lfc live inboston itts been to long for me

    Like

  3. Hello LFC Boston! My Husband is a HUGE Liverpool fan – We live in Baltimore and are very excited about our own match down here on the 28th, but as a surprise I am planning a trip for us up to you guys for the match on the 25th. Neither of us has been to Boston before and I was just wondering if you could give me any insider tips to where all the LFC fans will be (pubs, hotels, resturants, etc.). I know he would love to talk footy with some of his own kind.

    Thanks!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Liverpool v Roma in Boston: A Fans Perspective | The Red Letter

  5. Still no update on the lfctour site about tickets – I’ve been checking it dail for the last month! Any news on the local front?

    Like

  6. Dear Tim,like U I am from County Kildare,a little village called Allenwood,I left in 1986 for work.I am a devout Liverpool Supporter since 1975.I now reside in McHenry Illinois,45 t0 50 miles north of Chicago. I will be arriving in Boston on the 23rd,for the Game,I’m sooo excited,never saw them play live. You mentioned somewhere about a luncheon with poss’ some former players of “Pool”,Ian Rush was my Hero,along side Kevin Keegan,Phil Neal,Ray Clemence,to mention just a few.I would love to have the chance to meet at least one of these great players before I go on my way to the Pearly Gates…….Pleaseeee can I be there,also would love to catch up with someone from my County,don’t meet much people from Kildare.With much more Success to You in all your endeavours.Ann(Annie)Gollias.

    Like

  7. So exciting! My brother, nephew and grand nephew are heading off to Fenway Park tomorrow evening to cheer on Roma! It will be my nephews first international soccer match. FORZA ROMA!

    Like

  8. Hello brothers, i know the history is on the side of Liverpool but AS Roma have won this match and for sure was a friendly match but it was a good game and for us supporter of AS Roma when we meet Liverpool is some thing very hard in the heart, on read this blog I was able to take the information to buy the tickets for the match AS Roma vs Liverpool so thank you so match and I can assure you that I am very happy because at least I do not remember the defeat in the Champions League final of 1983 when the AS Roma vs liverpool Liverpool won on penalties at the Olympic Stadium in Rome, so after this victory we feel less bad in the heat…!

    Like

Leave a Reply

